A paradigm shift in the management of mild-moderate hearing loss

Most of the activity on the course I teach revolves round discussion in a noisy studio space (think pub without the alcohol). Little do the students know it, my evaluation of their creative prowess is now being skewed by the application of my new assessment criterion, Audibility. In true academic fashion I have produced a meaningless taxonomy detailing my painstaking observations:

In the recruitment interviews I am currently doing, I am tempted to ask the candidates to tell me about an embarrassing illness from the back of the room. If I can hear them, they’re in. That way, I could select only students who are Foghorns and do away with hearing aids altogether.

0 Responses to “A paradigm shift in the management of mild-moderate hearing loss”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 155,480 hits

