Keeping up appearances

I’ve been rather over-indulging recently, and am now exclusively trapped in the elasticated waistband and Lycra section of my wardrobe. I stupidly stepped on the scales this morning and came to the conclusion that the hearing aid must be really, really, heavy.

When I came across a copy of ‘Dressing Thin’ on the bookshelf this afternoon, I thought a quick fix was in hand. The cover promised me I could Look up to Thirty-Five Pounds Thinner Without Losing an Ounce, but I nearly choked on my packet of chocolate biscuits when I had a look inside. Not only did it look like someone had stolen my jeans and leisure trousers for the dressing fat pictures, the dressing thin scenario feels totally unattainable. For starters, the model is thin already, and where the heck am I going to find a black flared trouser suit and blouse like the ones in the picture?

0 Responses to “Keeping up appearances”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 154,480 hits

