Would you believe it

Well, there was me thinking that I didn’t have anything in common with top-flight athlete Paula Radcliffe. After yesterday’s post, the exciting arrival of some spam directed me to a series of newspaper articles which pointed out that we’re much more alike than I thought. Fear not, I didn’t have to squat at the roadside during yesterday’s run, it turns out that me and Paula are not so much joined at the hip, as joined at the right big toe.

‘Radcliffe sees brighter future minus bunion’ said Reuters, detailing her recent surgery. Crikey. If Paula can run 26 miles in world record time with one of those buggers gnawing at her metatarsophalangeal joint, I ought to damn well be able to heave me and my chest-mounted bowling balls two and a quarter miles round the park at 1mph without complaining.

Thanks a lot Paula, I’m going to have to come up with a much better excuse now.

0 Responses to “Would you believe it”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 160,826 hits

