The Eagle Has Landed

Bird by Kevin Andrew Morris. Duct tape by 3M

The spouse has finally been re-united with the tiny bird sculpture he bought at the degree show opening night. It flew in to the office in a polystyrene cup with my name on it and it’s very pretty as you can see. Back in June, I was rather worried at the ease with which I could mistake a lump of discarded duct tape for a ceramic sculpture of a bird that I had only seen for a couple of minutes, but now that I see the two together for the first time, I’m rather impressed by the similarity.

Just in case there’s anyone out there who’s even more visually challenged than I am, the lump of duct tape is the one on the right.

0 Responses to “The Eagle Has Landed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 158,674 hits

