Kookybite Innovation #2

This magnificent innovation was inspired by repeated instances of looking at Visual Communication students’ work, having no pockets, and being handed a gigantic set of feedback-inducing headphones followed by the dreaded words “Have a listen, I’ve made a soundtrack to go with this…”

5 Responses to “Kookybite Innovation #2”


  1. 1 Liselotte Willer September 8, 2010 at 8:44 am

    Hi,

    Great, just what I need for the iPod. Seaguls are rare in the Copenhagen Metro, so I am willing to take a chance.

    Love your blog being a woman at 43 with heavy glasses and a newly discovered cookiebite hearing condition.

    Regards

    Liselotte, Copenhagen.

    • 2 moiradancer September 8, 2010 at 9:41 am

      Hi Liselotte,

      Nice to hear from you, gave me a good laugh first thing in the morning. I shall add a Danish Butter Cookie to the product range!

      43 seems to be a magic number for the Cookie Bite gene. If you develop one leg longer than the other in the next year, let me know; we could be on the verge of uncovering a new syndrome.

      • 3 Liselotte Willer September 8, 2010 at 9:55 am

        Oh, but I have already the leg issue – my left leg is 0,8 cm shorter and has been from the age of 8.

        I once had a pair of Armani trousers shortened by 8 cm on one leg by a absentminded shopassistent.

        Can you make the Danish Butter Cookie glutenfree;-)?

  2. 4 Clara December 14, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Sadly I render this lovely invention obsolete by the use of the direct input audio cable with my Siemens. If you find the audiologist who knows which button to press (and THAT is the tricky bit!) you can hav eit set so you can press BEEP iPod only, BEEP 50/50 iPod and outside world, so you can listen to music AND know if you are about to be run over, and BEEP just the outside world, so you can respond to that person who just came up and started talking to you without realising that you need to pull off a feat of exacting juggling to get things out of ears and into ears again before you can begin to take in anything they are make mouth movements about. £17 well spent.

    • 5 moiradancer December 14, 2010 at 2:40 pm

      Hi Clara,

      oh my god, this sounds like pure science fiction it’s so…so…life enhancing. Although this fancy cable arrangement doesn’t have the drama of ripping your headphones off and getting worryingly close to the faces of those who would seek to interrupt your early morning listening pleasure. Or watching people go faint after asking “So what’s with the Jammie Dodger, then?”

      Since I am nearly run over on a regular basis, this cable thingy could save my life one day, especially if I step out in front of anything approaching me from the right. Do you know if it would work with a Chroma S?

      Oh, wait a minute, I’ve only got a left hearing aid… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 155,480 hits

