Radio Gaga

When I went out to the studio yesterday to fill the kettle, the students were in crisis.

“The computers aren’t working! They won’t start up!

Knowing that Facebook Withdrawal could be serious, I had to act fast.

“Maybe it’s the power,” I said and went to fetch my sophisticated mains testing device, a broken Ikea desk lamp which has been reduced to a bulb on a length of cable. Yep, no power. The disappointment was palpable.

Wait a minute, I thought, and went to check the big red switch that I’d put a big “DO NOT SWITCH OFF” notice on the other day. It was off. I flicked it on and within seconds every computer seat was filled, and the sound of frantic logging on rattled the air.

“It’s working, the new radio’s back on!” said a student helpfully, as I pointlessly plugged my Ikea test lamp in to a socket.

Is it? I thought, listening carefully.

“Ah yes, of course it is,” I said, delighted that the new studio sound system, a cute vintage 1970s radio bought with one group’s £10 budget, was not going to be as intrusive as I had intitially feared.

0 Responses to “Radio Gaga”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 159,566 hits

