Cheesy puns

As I pack my rucksack for a couple of days’ field trip to Loch Lomond with the students, the rain is battering down outside and the weather forecast is looking rather bleak. As we wring out our wet clothing at the youth hostel tomorrow, the design-themed afternoon tea should cheer us all up, though. Everyone has to bring a design related food item, and I’m taking along Stilton Glaser, Jam Tschichold and Kurt Fritters. Yum.

2 Responses to “Cheesy puns”


  1. 1 kentigern October 4, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    I’m up town Wednesday PM. If I can sell my final Big Issue in time may i call upon your lair, why you could even buy me a beer, let me know

    Big Bruv

    • 2 moiradancer October 5, 2010 at 10:56 pm

      Blimey bruv, the first comment with words in it for ages in WordPress’s loneliest outpost. I’m so used to fcm2BankofBunionsdghjr kcpwretyru_boom_chacca_woowooowoo BET ALL YOUR MONEY_NOW!!! type things from BigHandbagsandHearingaids.com and the like, that I barely know how to respond.

      I’m back from the beyonds and I’ll be thirsty by the end of tomorrow…I’ll take the extreme step of switching the mobile on tomorrow to arrange a rendezvous…


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 157,291 hits

