Who Would Have Thought

Now, if anyone had told me a couple of years ago that I would get really excited about the above presentation which is part of the Sound Thought Event in Glasgow this week, I would have thought they were having a laugh or trying to cast even further aspersions on my notoriously erratic performance on the pianoforte.

Ah, how things change. I can’t wait for tomorrow afternoon’s session at The Arches, although the hearing aid is a little apprehensive over what might be said about its role in my unique playing style.

 

5 Responses to “Who Would Have Thought”


  1. 1 cyborginafield February 2, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Hey, that sounds fascinating, enjoy and cant wait to hear your experiences. Keep a look out for anyone with a C.I will ya, just out of interest!

    • 2 moiradancer February 2, 2011 at 6:04 pm

      Just saw the flyer by chance yesterday, wish I could go to everything. I shall keep my eyes peeled for C.I s and hearing aids, and try not to look suspicious.

      If anyone brings a hearing aid remote into that gig and switches to the ‘music and tv’ programme, there could be chaos!

  2. 3 not quite like beethoven February 2, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    You are SO going to blog this!

    Aren’t you? Pretty please?

  3. 5 Robert Fulford February 7, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    We’ll have to talk about your unique playing style another time. I’ll be in touch! Robbie


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 159,566 hits

