There’s Something On Your…

After taking a short stroll through the studio yesterday morning to check on the final year degree show preparations, I was rather annoyed to find my new black trousers covered in wet white paint, and a displaced post-it note saying ‘this plinth belongs to J. McSporran, 4th year Illustration’ stuck to my backside.

With this in mind, I have been conducting regular inspections of my person today, but clearly not regularly enough. When I looked in the mirror this afternoon after doing a tutorial with a student, who I assumed was distracted by degree show nerves, I realised that I had the hearing aid equivalent of an unzipped fly: an eyecatching 3cm of slim tube retention piece poking horizontally out of my  left ear.

Cool…

2 Responses to “There’s Something On Your…”


  1. 1 cyborg in a field May 20, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    Nice one! I used to sometimes not even realise when the whole aid was wafting around in mid air, like it forgot that it should be tucked neatly( as much as a H.A can!) behind my ear.


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 161,637 hits

