Kookybite Innovation #6

My quest for the perfect hearing aid-free digital piano playing experience is being hampered by a combination of total ignorance of music software and hardware, combined with extreme impatience with technological matters. The sort of impatience that can lead to things getting smashed up.

I want to equalize the output of my Clavinova as I’m playing it, to fill in the cookie bite, but I don’t know what I’m doing.  Recent exposure to my mistakes is causing the spouse to run away in terror with his hands over his ears whenever he sees the laptop going anywhere near the piano.

Someone invent this plug-in thingy that does it all for me. Pleeeeeease.

 

Update 11 Sep 2015…come on, I’m still waiting

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Kookybite Innovation #6”


  1. 1 Clara July 15, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Eerily familiar audiogram! Shift it down 20dB or so and it’s just like mine.

    My TV is tuned like this on the equaliser, spawning the frequent question “What’s wrong with your TV?” but when I finally receive my real Phonak (yes, it’s coming, after all this time, do you take guest bloggers cos I need an audience which understands my enthusiasm in full!) I will return it to normality.

    • 2 moiradancer July 16, 2011 at 9:11 am

      The audiogram on here is shifted down 5dB in the middle from mine for heightened graphic drama, since mine is a delicate 45dB cookie nibble, but I am indeed the proud possessor of 10dB thresholds in the high frequencies.

      I have abandoned my piano software project because I’ve had so many ‘sudden loud noise’ frights that a Pavlovian reflex has been established and I start trembling and scooshing adrenaline the minute I put the headphones on. Glad to hear it works in theory with your tv though. I’ll never get to try that one out because the spouse has total control of the zapper at all times.

      Good news about your beloved Phonak…does this mean that the wasps might finally be gone? Would love you to do a guest post to share the joy…let me know if you’re up for it!

  2. 3 Clara February 9, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    LOL I managed not only to forget to come back to respond to this one but to accidentally change my name becuase I allowed my spare Formfill account to ID me. Whoops! All those posts by “Rose” are me too.

    I am duly Phonaked!


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 158,674 hits

