I Want To Ride My Bicycle

On rare hot summer days on the Isle of Bute, there’s nothing like cycling with the wind in your hair, the hearing aid in your pocket, and a cursing bus driver at your rear as he wonders when you’re ever going to realise that he’s there and get out of his way on a narrow country road.

Consequently, I am very pleased with my new rear-view mirror for the bike. It has put an end to getting a cricked neck from constantly looking behind me, and the Kilchattan Bay bus service can now run to schedule whenever I’m in town. It’s also very handy for applying lipstick.

2 Responses to “I Want To Ride My Bicycle”


  1. 1 cyborg in a field July 15, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Excellenty. I have a trike and take up most of the road! Havent ventured out on it since getting my C.I, poor things in the shed, getting covered in cobwebs. Hope you wave like a loony to the bus driver.

  2. 2 moiradancer July 15, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Hope your shed is a bit drier than ours, we’ve discovered that a bike can be devoured by rust and rodents in a fortnight, so we’ve got to keep them in the house. Makes us use them to get them out of the way, though.

    Dust off that trike and enjoy the power of bringing Inellan to a halt!


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 155,480 hits

